Can We Talk? It’s Time for Dialogue

Sarah K. Stephens

Dialogue is the fabric of our stories. . .

I recently began a collaboration with a wonderful pro editor to look over my manuscript in hopes of improving it for submissions.  Her feedback was incredibly helpful and, if you are in querying hell right now and not seeing results, I definitely encourage you to seek out the insight of a pro editor.  There are so many talented editors who freelance through their own blogs or websites.  If you are looking for a big pool of editors to pick from (who are all talented and already vetted), check out the list of editors who participated in PitchtoPub.  So . . . much . . . talent!

So, what did my editor have to say about my manuscript?  Lots of tweaks and fresh ideas for making it even better, but one that really hit me once I started editing was the…

View original post 258 more words

Leave a Reply

