my opinion on a few books

I like a wide range of books. I write romance, but I like almost all genres. I usually leave my reviews on Goodreads, but I’ve thought of a few books I’d like to voice my opinion about here on my blog.

 

The Girl on the Train by: Paula Hawkins

I read this book after I watched the movie Gone Girl. I read reviews later that compared the two. I’m probably one of the few people that enjoyed The Girl on the Train more than I did Gone Girl. Don’t get me wrong, I liked Gone Girl. I just liked The Girl on the Train better. I loved, but hated the main character. I felt sorry for her, but wanted to punch her. The book was like a roller coaster for me. I very much enjoyed reading it.

 

Before I Go to Sleep by: S.J. Watson

I had this one figured out ahead of time, but I loved it. I can’t imagine being in her situation. It was heartbreaking, but intriguing. I also watched the movie, which was good, but as always, the book was better.

 

The Lux Series by: Jennifer Armentrout

I’ll never be able to say enough about these books. I fell totally in love with them. I was so addicted. This series made Jennifer Armentrout one of my very favorite authors.

 

The Divergent Series by: Veronica Roth

I was totally addicted to these books. I felt like the third one was rushed and of course hated that Tris was killed and how she was killed, but I still loved the series. I would have preferred a different ending, but it’s still one of my favorites.

 

The Legend Series by: Marie Lu

My teenage son actually talked me into reading this series. I fell in love with it. I’m still waiting for someone to make the movie. Although it won’t be as good as the books, I still want there to be a movie soon.

 

What Alice Forgot by: Liane Moriarty

This book stirred my emotions majorly. It really made me stop and think. I was really glad things turned out the way they did. I loved it and am thankful for the lessons and influence of this book.

 

Center of Gravity by: Laura McNeill

I met the author of this book and liked her so I decided I had to read her book of course. I loved the book. It was fast paced. I couldn’t turn the pages fast enough. I loved the characters and how the book was told from different view points. I loved how everything turned out. I am thankful that I’ve never been in Ava’s situation. This book made me ask myself what I would do many times. I very much enjoyed this book.

Brilliant Disguise by: Mary Anne Edwards

I met the author of this book and liked her also. So, again, I decided to read her work. I really liked this book. I look forward to reading more of The Charlie McClung Mysteries. I love mysteries and romance, so these are totally my kind of books. 

Ethel’s Song by: Tori Bailey

Again, I met the author and decided I wanted to read her work. It just so happens that because we became friends on Facebook, I ended up winning her book in a giveaway. I loved it. It’s a sweet love story with drama from exes. I love how close the families are in this book and how everyone works together. I love how everything plays out. There were a few errors in the book, but not enough to take anything away from the story. 

The Mortal Instruments Series by: Cassandra Clare

One of my friends told me I’d love this series. She knows my well.  I loved it. I can’t wait to read more of Cassandra Clare’s books. I think I’ll start on The Infernal Devices next.

 

 That’s it for now. Thanks for reading my post. Feel free to share your thoughts.

Leave a Reply

