I’d Like to Introduce You to… Sally Saylor #authorinterview #bookpromo @sallydesmet

POTL: All Things Books, Reading and Publishing

It’s my pleasure to introduce you to Sally Saylor. She’s the author of Pages in the Wind (which I can’t wait to read in 2016) and she agreed to sit down with me for an interview. Please make her feel welcome. Take it away, Sally: 

How important are names to you in your books? Do you choose the names based on liking the way it sounds or the meaning?

Names are important as are nick names. I assign the names of the characters based on the time period; for example, in PAGES IN THE WIND, I chose the name Emily because it was popular during the 1950’s. It was also a name that could be broken down into nicknames. Her boyfriend called her “Emmy,” and her brother called her “Em,” and so forth. I like the idea of differentiating characters in this manner, which is especially helpful because I write…

View original post 843 more words

Leave a Reply

