Self-promotion process

Yvonna Sherlock

Y7sNZIU7avkeDglfNyP0EQ_r

It has turned out to be a lot more complicated than I first thought it would be. Having to self-promote I have discovered just how much books and authors there are, making it a challenge to grab a reader’s attention. Good thing is I don’t give up. After hours of research and endless frustration I think this is one of those life lessons where I need to learn patience. Things don’t happen overnight and a lot of hard work is ahead of me.

There are a lot of sites out there who says they promote you if you pay certain amount, even if I would be able to pay it does not guarantee anything and I have found a lot of unsatisfied Authors with some of the paying promotion websites.

So far I am self-promoting using WordPress, Facebook, tumble and Amazon deals. Still trying to discover more while learning patience…

View original post 30 more words

Leave a Reply

