Random thought on birthdays

My husband and I once had a conversation of why we celebrate our own births. Well, yesterday I was giving it some thought. Today, I decided I’d put my thoughts out there. We get gifts for being born, but it wasn’t our accomplishment. I think our parents should get the gifts on our birthdays, not us. When we were born, our mothers did all the work. When we were children, our parents did the work, and paid for everything. As adults, we need to give them gifts to show them appreciation for all of that, and for not killing us throughout our teenage years. My birthday is next month, I think I’ll buy my mom a book for my birthday. And, my son’s birthday is tomorrow, I need to go work on my wish list now. 🙂

Leave a Reply

