Just a Few Questions

Name a book that you started but never finished and why?

I always finish the book. If it’s boring or I dislike it, I skim through it quickly, but I finish it.

What elements attract you to a book?

The cover or word-of-mouth. There are lots of books that I have enjoyed, but would have never picked them if someone wouldn’t have talked about them.

Do you prefer eBook or hard copy?

Can I choose both? I LOVE physical books; the feel, the smell, wouldn’t give them up for anything, but it’s just so convenient to read a book on my iPhone or Kindle. (ignore the major run-on sentence please)

What book(s) are you currently reading or going to read next?

Just finished Einstein’s Dream this morning. Will start The Face of Fear this evening.

Is it fair to judge a book by its film?

No! Never! But you can judge a movie by its book. 🙂

What book did you badly judge by its cover and end up loving?

Oh, there have been many.

Which book character have you felt the most kin with and able to relate with?

I’d have to think about that one. I almost always relate with characters in one way or another, but if I had to answer I’d say Tris in Divergent. Luckily I’ve never been put in the situations she was in. I just felt a deep connection with her. I can’t really explain it.

Leave a Reply

