Wonderfully Painful

I felt the same way about this book. It one that you will never forget. And I hope one day my daughter will read it. I believe everyone should read it.

Book Addict Haven

It Ends with UsIt Ends with Us by Colleen Hoover
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Phenomenal!

This book will make you fall in love, rip your heart out and force you to reconsider your preconceived ideas about abuse. This is the most moving book that I’ve read in a LONG time. It was absolutely addicting, but so difficult at times. I don’t cry very often, but this one had me crying big, fat tears.

It’s been a couple of days since I finished ‘It Ends With Us’ and I’m still thinking about Lily’s story. It’s one that’ll hang with you. In so many ways, her story gutted me. Yet, it was also inspiring.

Lily grows up in an abusive household. After watching her mother suffer for years at the hand of her father, she tells herself that she’ll never allow any man to treat her that way. She grows into a strong…

View original post 172 more words

One thought on “Wonderfully Painful

Leave a Reply

